Your Cart: 0 Items

Totaling:$0.00

Preview Checkout


Please wait while we retrieve your cart.

← Back to (RP01) Retro Pack
Embodiment of Apophis - RP01-EN098 - Secret Rare - Unlimited Edition

Embodiment of Apophis - RP01-EN098 - Secret Rare - Unlimited Edition

Out Of Stock

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Once 'Embodiment of Apophis' has been activated, it takes up 1 Monster Card Zone and 1 Spell & Trap Card Zone. The physical location of 'Embodiment of Apophis' should be on the Monster Card Zones, however. If your Monster Card Zones are all full you cannot activate 'Embodiment of Apophis'. If your Spell & Trap Card Zones are all full you cannot take control of your opponent's 'Embodiment of Apophis' because you will need 1 Monster Card Zone and 1 Spell & Trap Card Zone for it. If your opponent has no vacant Spell & Trap Card Zones, you cannot give them 'Embodiment of Apophis' for 'Creature Swap'. If 'Embodiment of Apophis' is your only monster in such a case, neither player can activate 'Creature Swap'. You can activate 'Embodiment of Apophis' during your opponent's Main Phase, or your own. While 'Embodiment of Apophis' is a monster, it is still treated as a Trap Card and can be destroyed by 'Heavy Storm' or 'Mystical Space Typhoon'. If an effect that destroys Trap Cards is used against 'Embodiment of Apophis', you can use 'Fake Trap' to prevent it from being destroyed. When preventing the destruction of 'Embodiment of Apophis', you must be using a card of the appropriate type. You cannot use 'My Body as a Shield' to rescue it from 'Heavy Storm'. You cannot use 'Fake Trap' to rescue it from 'Raigeki'. You can use 'Riryoku Field' when 'Embodiment of Apophis' is targeted by 'Snatch Steal', but not when it's targeted by 'Mystical Space Typhoon'. You can use any of these effects to protect 'Embodiment of Apophis' from 'Raigeki Break' because 'Raigeki Break' can destroy a Monster card or a Trap Card. vs. 'Jinzo': If 'Emodiment of Apophis' is a monster, and 'Jinzo' or 'Royal Decree' is played, 'Embodiment of Apophis' cannot remain as a monster and is placed face-up in the Spell & Trap Card Zone, where it remains on the field meaninglessly (even if 'Jinzo' leaves play later). If 'Royal Decree' is chained to the activation of 'Embodiment of Apophis', the effect of 'Embodiment of Apophis' is negated and it remains on the field in the Spell & Trap Card Zone meaninglessly. If 'Embodiment of Apophis' attacks a face-down 'Jinzo', once 'Jinzo' is flipped face-up, 'Embodiment of Apophis' reverts to a Trap Card. Damage calculation is not applied. If 'Embodiment of Apophis' is a monster, and is flipped face-down, it goes back to the Spell & Trap Card Zone as a Trap Card (vertically, since Trap Cards do not have battle positions). You cannot activate 'Embodiment of Apophis' that same turn, because it is a Trap Card that was just Set. When 'Embodiment of Apophis' is sent to the Graveyard, it is sent as a Trap Card and remains treated as a Trap Card. You cannot revive it with 'Monster Reborn' or retrieve it with 'Return of the Doomed'. It will not trigger 'Last Will'. You cannot activate 'Michizure'. It will not be Special Summoned by 'Red-Moon Baby'. No damage is inflicted by 'KA-2 Des Scissors' or 'Inferno' or 'Fatal Abacus'. 'Emes the Infinity' does not increase its ATK. No Life Points are increased by 'Absorbing Kid from the Sky'. You would not gain Life Points for 'Altar for Tribute'. (You can, however, now add it back to your hand with 'Mask of Darkness'.) If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster with 'Snatch Steal' or 'Creature Swap', and it is flipped face-down, it goes to your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zone because he is the controller. If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster with 'Snatch Steal', and 'Jinzo' is Summoned, it returns to your Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster because of 'Creature Swap', and 'Jinzo' is Summoned, it is placed on your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. 'Embodiment of Apophis' is considered a Normal Monster. It does not inflict damage for 'Ceasefire'. You can use 'Delta Attacker' if you have 3 'Embodiment of Apophis' monsters. You can Tribute 'Embodiment of Apophis' for 'Sword of the Soul-Eater' while it is a monster. If 'Non-Spellcasting Area' is active, 'Embodiment of Apophis' cannot be destroyed by 'Raigeki', etc., but can still be destroyed by 'Heavy Storm' or 'Mystical Space Typhoon'. 'Embodiment of Apophis', while a monster, has original ATK 1600 and original DEF 1800 (for purposes of 'Megamorph', etc.). You can negate the activation of 'Embodiment of Apophis' by chaining 'Solemn Judgment' or '7 Tools of the Bandit' or 'Royal Oppression', but you cannot use these against it once it is a monster. When 'Embodiment of Apophis' is Special Summoned, you can activate 'Torrential Tribute' just like with any other Summon.You can use 'Chain Destruction' when 'Embodiment of Apophis' is Special Summoned, and 'Chain Destruction' will destroy all copies of 'Embodiment of Apophis' in the hand and Deck even though they are Trap Cards. You can use 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a Tribute once it is a monster. You cannot Tribute it for a Ritual Summon, etc., while it is in your hand. If 'Embodiment of Apophis' is a monster and 'Morphing Jar #2' is activated, 'Embodiment of Apophis' is shuffled into the Deck as a Trap Card, so it does NOT count towards the number of monsters you need to pick up. (Also, if you pick up 'Embodiment of Apophis' for the effect of 'Morphing Jar #2', it is not counted as a monster and will be one of the cards sent to the Graveyard.) If you pick up 'Embodiment of Apophis' for 'Cyber Jar', it is added to your hand. If 'Embodiment of Apophis' is a monster and is equipped to 'Relinquished', 'Embodiment of Apophis' is treated as any other monster equipped to 'Relinquished', and 'Relinquished' gets 1600 ATK and 1800 DEF. If 'Embodiment of Apophis' is a monster, 'Giant Trunade' will still return it to the owner's hand. When 'Embodiment of Apophis' is a monster, and is returned to the hand by 'Penguin Soldier', etc., it is returned as a Trap Card. So you cannot activate 'Major Riot'. You can target 'Embodiment of Apophis' with 'Monster Recovery' while it is a monster, and return it to the Deck. If 'Embodiment of Apophis' is a monster, and you use 'Magical Hats' with it, it returns to your Spell & Trap Card Zone face-down. The other effects of 'Magical Hats' apply normally. If 'Embodiment of Apophis' battles 'D.D. Warrior Lady' and her effect is activated, both will be removed from play. If you select 'Embodiment of Apophis' as your monster for 'Last Turn', it is not sent to the Graveyard even though 'Last Turn' sends all other cards to the Graveyard. If you control 'Theban Nightmare' and 'Embodiment of Apophis', you control a Trap Card so the effect of 'Theban Nightmare' cannot be applied. If you change 'Embodiment of Apophis' to Machine-Type and use 'Limiter Removal', then 'Jinzo' is Summoned later that turn and 'Embodiment of Apophis' switches back to a Trap Card, 'Embodiment of Apophis' is not destroyed in the End Phase by 'Limiter Removal'. If you use 'Dimensionhole' or 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' against 'Embodiment of Apophis', it returns to the field as a Trap Card and is destroyed immediately. If 'Dimensionhole' was used, you cannot use the Monster Card Zone while 'Embodiment of Apophis' is removed from play, but you can use the Spell & Trap Card Zone it was occupying. [Re: Dimensional Inversion] You cannot activate 'Dimensional Inversion' when a Trap Monster like 'Embodiment of Apophis' is removed from play. [Re: Elemental Hero Glow Neos] If you destroy 'Embodiment of Apophis', it is treated as a Trap Card after it is destroyed, so the additional effect for destroying a Trap Card is applied. [Re: Generation Shift] You can target 'Embodiment of Apophis' with 'Generation Shift'. It will be destroyed and a copy of 'Embodiment of Apophis' from your Deck will be added to your hand. [Re: Hate Buster] 'Hate Buster' inflicts damage equal to the original ATK of the destroyed monster after it is sent to the Graveyard or removed zone. If you destroy a Monster Token or a Trap Card that is treated as a monster ('Embodiment of Apophis', etc.) no damage will be inflicted. [Re: Linear Accelerator Cannon] You can Tribute a Trap Monster like 'Embodiment of Apophis' for this effect, but no damage will be inflicted. [Re: Neo-Spacian Dark Panther] You can target 'Embodiment of Apophis' when it is a monster but only the card name will be copied. It does not have an effect to copy. 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' will NOT be treated as a Trap Card. [Re: Neo-Spacian Flare Scarab] If your opponent has 'Embodiment of Apophis' on the field as a monster, it is still treated as 1 Trap Card, so 'Neo-Spacian Flare Scarab' gains 400 ATK. [Re: Next to be Lost] You can target 'Embodiment of Apophis' with 'Next to be Lost', and a copy of 'Embodiment of Apophis' will be sent from your Deck to your Graveyard. [Re: Sage of Silence] If this card destroys 'Embodiment of Apophis', this effect will activate. [Re: Sage of Stillness] If this card destroys 'Embodiment of Apophis', this effect will activate. [Re: Straight Flush] If your opponent controls an 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a Monster Card, it is not counted as a card in the Spell & Trap Card Zone (even though 1 of those Zones cannot be used). So you could not activate 'Straight Flush'. [Re: Treeborn Frog] If an effect is chained to 'Treeborn Frog' that puts a Spell or Trap Card on your side of field, then 'Treeborn Frog's' effect will not resolve. Example: The opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' and activates 'Remove Brainwashing'. [Re: Uria, Lord of Searing Flames] You can send 'Embodiment of Apophis' to the Graveyard even while it is a monster, because it is still a Continuous Trap Card.
Passcode: 28649820
Set: Retro Pack
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: RP01-EN098
Monster Type:
Rarity: Secret Rare
Attribute: Trap
Card Text: You can only activate this card during a Main Phase. After activation, this card is treated as a Normal Monster Card (Reptile-Type/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 1600/DEF 1800), and is Special Summoned to your Monster Card Zone. (This card is also still treated as a Trap Card.)
Level:
Card Type: Continuous Trap
Name: Embodiment of Apophis
Edition: Unlimited